Cooperation between TAEK and Counterpart Organizations of Azerbaijan, Kirghizistan, Uzbekistan, Tajiskistan, and North Cyprus Concerning Peaceful Uses of Nuclear Energy

TAEK having collaboration and cooperation with the various countries and international organizations in the field of peaceful uses of nuclear energy, attempted to build cooperation between the Turkish States winning independences after the disintegration of the USSR, as from 1997.

As a result of the activities supported by the counterpart organizations of Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kirghizistan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, and North Cyprus, protocols for cooperation were signed between the Turkish Atomic Energy Authority and these organizations.

Joint conferences, seminaries, and training programs have been organized according to these protocols for cooperation.